F

Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

Sometimes I Lie

Author: Alice Feeney

Publisher: HQ

Published: 23rd March 2017

Source: Netgalley

Genre: Mystery, Thriller

Date read:2nd August 2017

Synopsis from Goodreads:

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.

My thoughts:

*I received a copy of this book from Netgalley and the publishers in exchange for an honest review*

This book must have one of the shortest blurbs but one of the most intriguing, When I saw this book I instantly knew that I wanted to read it, there so much mystery in that blurb – I wanted to know why she was in a coma, why her husband didn’t love and what she lied about and if these lies were the reasons she was in a coma.

For a debut novel this absolutely fantastic, very absorbing, gripping and has you on the edge of your seat the whole way through, I truly am excited to see what this very talented writer is going to come up with next.

I am not going to write anything about the story as i think it will take some of the allure away. All you need to know is that you will be trying to second guess what is going and trying to reveal the truth. There are so many twists and turns in this book,if you are anything like me when I got to the plot twist I had to read it a few times to get my head round it.

This novel was dark,gritty and a great mystery/thriller novel.

I rated this 4.5 out of 5 stars

 

Thanks for reading

3 thoughts on “Sometimes I Lie by Alice Feeney

Leave a Reply

