Tags

The Beauty And The Beast Book Tag

Image result for beauty and the beast

So I thought I would do another tag, I watched Beauty and the Beast when it came out at the cinema and really enjoyed it.  I am so glad that the lovely The Orangutan Librarian tagged me. Go check out their blog for more fun tags and reviews.

Rules:

Thank the person who tagged you.

Mention the creator; Kirsty at Kirsty and the Cat Read.

Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.

Tag as many people as you like.

“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

And I Darken (The Conqueror's Saga, #1)

I will never get bored of reading about bad-ass female characters – Lada is one and Mariko from Flame in the Mist is another. Just reading about them makes me want to go outside and kick some serious butt.

Belle – A book you brought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too.

Caraval (Caraval, #1)

This book just ticks all the boxes – beautiful cover and story and the UK editions have gold foiled pictures on the inside.

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

The V Girl

I had no idea of what to expect with this one especially as the synopsis seemed a bit strange but it is really good and recommend if you like Dystopian and NA.

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t

Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened

I just don’t get it. I really don’t. Never mind. I tried!

Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart

Since You've Been Gone

I actually preferred Collin’s over Frank – this is the book that sprung to mind when I thought of this question – Frank just didn’t feel right to me.

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumière & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

A Quiet Kind of Thunder

Love doesn’t need words, it can be told through the eyes.

“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

I really enjoyed ACOTAR but ACOMAF just blew it out the water – I have next one to hand when I am ready.

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

Image result for Ron Weasley

Ron – because he is adorable and funny, but I would like to go over to his house for dinner as it would be way more exciting.

I Tag:

Ana@anaslair

The Jouska

Caffeinated bibliophile

Jasmine@howusefulitis

Hopeful reads

Thanks for reading

2 thoughts on “The Beauty And The Beast Book Tag

Leave a Reply

