Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Authors I would like to read more from

Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey – and is  now hosted by Sam@thoughtsontomes you can click on this link to find out how to join.

It has been months since I have actually participated in a top 5 Wednesday and I need to get back in to the swing of things. This weeks topic is the authors that you would like to read more from. So authors where you have already read a book or two of theirs and want to read even more.

Emma Donoghue: I read The Wonder this year and liked it, the writing is atmospheric and I loved the topic. A couple of years back I started reading ‘Room’ and then put it down for some unknown reason and never picked it back up again. Emma has written loads of books and one that actually caught my attention was Frog Music.I really enjoy historical fiction so hoping this is a good one.

Holly Bourne: I recently read ‘The Manifesto on how to be Interesting’ and really enjoyed it. I loved the pace, the feels it gave me and the ease of reading. I have heard great reviews for ‘The Spinster Club’ series and I also have ‘Soulmates’ on my shelf to read.

Jojo Moyes: Last year’‘Me Before You’ was on my top 10 reads of 2016 – I haven’t read ‘After You’ as I am not over the first book yet. The characters that I read from were heart warming, realistic and soo British that I need more from her. I wouldn’t mind suggestions if anyone has some.

Liane Moriarty: I read ‘The Husband’s Secret’ way before I even started blogging, I liked it, I rated it a 3.5 -4 out of 5 stars. This I think is based on pure hype (me wanting to read more from her) so many people rave about her books that I need to read one that will actually blow me away, but I have done this before with John Green books and never actually found one that I truly loved.So I hope you guys can recommend one her books.

Patrick Ness: I have read ‘The Crane Wife’ and ‘A Monster Calls’ but have failed to pick anything else up from him.I would like to read his ‘Walking Chaos’ trilogy and go from there.

What authors do you want to read more from? Have you read any of the books I have mentioned?

Thanks for reading

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Authors I would like to read more from

Leave a Reply

