Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – The most unique books I have read

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

This week I am going to be telling you about the unique books that I have read. This could be for numerous reasons such as format or topic etc etc. Some of these I loved and some not so much.

As per usual, click on the covers to be referred to Goodreads.

Horrorstör

The concept of this book is really cool and the aesthetics are even cooler. The book looks like an Ikea catalogue and very much formatted like one too. However this one left me a little disappointed.Horrorstor review.

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

This book is unique for me in the style of formatting that was used to tell the story. It had IM’s,files,documents etc etc and made it a totally different reading experience. If you haven’t read this yet then I definitely recommend it.Illuminae review

Forbidden

This book was amazing and my first 5 star read of 2017. The reason why this is so unique is because the plot is about an incestuous relationship between brother and sister……Now I don’t go searching for books with this topic but my interests were piqued when I heard of this and I don’t think I will read anything like it again.

You (You, #1)

I have never read about a stalker, what made this book unique was how it was told. It felt like he was talking to me and also at times I felt sorry for the stalker WTF!

The Book Thief

This story is narrated by Death, Death!! I don’t think I am going to be reading another book like this in a long time if ever.

Apocalypse Cow (Apocalypse Cow, #1)

This book is a whole lot of fun about zombie cows. I enjoyed it and so did my partner and he doesn’t read! I have just realised there is a second book to this, hopefully my library holds it.

Kimberly's Capital Punishment

This book is just weird! I have never read anything like it. The first half is a story and the other half is a book where you can sort of choose your own ending. I don’t know anyone else that has read this book. If you have let me know what you thought.

I couldn’t manage 10 unfortunately but I would love to hear if you have any recommendations for unique books.

Thanks for reading

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – The most unique books I have read

Leave a Reply

