Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – 10 books that I have read pretty quickly

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

I am not going to be doing this weeks topic which is top 10 authors you have met or want to meet as I feel like I have done a post like this not so long ago. My dream book panel.

I am actually going to do last weeks topic – which is 10 books that I either read in one or two sittings. There are some books out there that you just can’t put down, you are so invested in the characters and the plot that you must carry on reading into the middle of the night. I have had a few of these books and just love how gripped I get.

I have linked some of my reviews below, you can click on the covers to be directed to the Goodreads page for more information.

 

We Come Apart

The majority of Sarah Crossan’s books are written in verse, so you can either read it as poetry or a novel. Her books are always quick to read with really interesting topics.

Paper Butterflies

This book was quite dark and gripping,I stayed awake reading this till 3am in the morning. Paper Butterflies

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

The format of this book just makes it fun, quick and easy to read. I really enjoyed this book and recommend reading to anyone even if you are not a massive sci-fi reader like me.

The Sleeper and the Spindle

Ok this is a bit of a cheat as it’s only 72 pages, but this book is beautiful and the illustrations are amazing.

George

Another short book but such a powerful read and I really enjoyed this and couldn’t put it down.

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things

This is funny but also a really serious topic about mental health and really was an enjoyable read. Furiously Happy

One

I can’t help it, I just love Sarah Crossan’s books and as I said previously they are really easy and quick to read. I found this book really thought provoking.

Thirteen Reasons Why

I read this book in one sitting. I just needed to find out how everyone was involved in the death of Hannah Baker. Thirteen Reasons Why

Wonder

I am sure most people have read this book, I was unable to put this down and there were so many feels going on.

Butter

This book was really good.I read it for the #antibullyreads readathon and just devoured it.

Let me know some of the books that you found quick to read, did you find any of these books quick?

Thanks for reading

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – 10 books that I have read pretty quickly

  1. these books look really good! have you ever read everything everything? if not i highly recommend it. I did I review of it on my blog if you’d like to check it out . What is we come apart about and I’ve never really understood poetry, is it easy to follow?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I have read everything everything and liked it. I will check it out. We come apart is about to teenagers that are having a pretty rough time and they meet in youth reformation group. It’s easy to understand… I am not great at poetry either 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

