wrap up

January Wrap up

I read 7 books in the month of January and I am really happy as this has been my biggest reading month in the last 6 months. I read some great books, quite a lot of new releases and I stuck to my TBR!

As normal click on the covers to be forwarded to the Goodreads page.

What I read:

Relativity

This was the first book that I read, I enjoyed this, it was something different to read and I participated in the blog tour. I rated it 3 out of 5 stars. My review here

Good Me, Bad Me

I then fancied reading a mystery/thriller novel. This has got a lot of rave reviews but I felt it had some flaws,it could have been darker and the author played it safe. I still did enjoy this and I rated it 3.5 out of 5 stars.My review here

A Quiet Kind of Thunder

This is Sara Barnard’s second novel and was even better than the first. She has amazing writing and the portrayal of mental health was spot on. If you have not read this yet,then you need to go out and buy it. I rated this 4.5 out of 5 stars. My review here

The Girl Before

Another mystery/thriller read and I enjoyed this, I like the alternating POV’s and the plot twist. I rated this 4 out of 5 stars. Review to come.

Burned and Broken

I read and reviewed this for a blog tour that I participated in. This book was ok,pretty meh to be honest. I rated this 2 out of 5 stars.My review here

Caraval (Caraval, #1)

I loved this book, for me this is better than the night circus. I can’t believe this is a debut novel and I need the next book already.I rated this 4.75 out of 5 stars. My review here

The Wonder

I had heard hit and miss reviews about this book, the prose that Donoghue uses are beautiful. However this book is very slow in pace and I can see why it wouldn’t be to everyones liking. I rated this 3 out of 5 stars. Review to come

 

Other posts:

2016 End of year Survey

January TBR

December wrap up

Top 10 Tuesday – 2016 releases I meant to read but didn’t get to

Top 10 Tuesday – Series I want to read in 2017

January book haul

 

So how did January go for you? How many books did you read? Did you stick to your TBR?

Thanks for reading

imageslouise

2 thoughts on “January Wrap up

Leave a Reply

