TBR

January TBR

It’s the start of the year where I am really pumped to get reading and lots of it. I have so many e-arcs to read this month. I have a few thrillers on the list and I tend to read these pretty quickly.

I am currently reading this mystery/thriller and so far I am enjoying it. Only 40% of the way through 

Another mystery/thriller which I am looking forward to and this comes out on the 24th january. 

I knew I had to read this when I saw Sara Barnard had a new book and the premise sounds really interesting. This is out on 12th January.

This is the book I am most excited for this month. I have had an e-arc for ages but wanted to read it around the release date which is 31st January.

This is my #beatthebacklist pick. I have a copy of this for a long time. It only has 46 ratings on Goodreads but I liked the sound of it.

Synopsis 

It’s hard enough being gay in high school, but Fay must also deal with hiding his magical ability—powers he barely understands and cannot possibly reveal. His best friend Sam is his only confidante, and even with her help, Fay’s life is barely tolerable.

Everything changes when Janus University, a college for individuals with magical capabilities, discovers the pair. When the university sends a student to test them, Fay and Sam, along with their classmate Tyler, are catapulted headfirst into a world of unimaginable danger and magic. Fay and Tyler begin to see each other as more than friends while they prepare for the Trials, the university’s deadly acceptance process. For the first time, the three friends experience firsthand how wonderful and terrible a world with magic can be, especially when the source of Fay’s power turns out to be far deadlier than anyone imagined.


That is my TBR for the month of January. Last year I think I managed to read 10 books in Jan so I am hoping this is achievable and maybe get some more read.

Thanks for reading

Louise x

Leave a Reply

