bookhaul

November Book Haul

Wow that month ended fast. I hope everyone had a great month in whatever you were doing. once again I have been spending my money on books because I cant resist and my book fort is not yet complete. I didn’t go overboard this month but I have to say the book people is a dangerous website… 

Well this was one of the biggest releases of November and can I say that this cover is absolutely gorgeous with the gold foil and then the little gold embossed Niffler on the inside. I have yet to read it and I am probably the only person who hasn’t seen the movie yet, but desparately want to…I love Eddie Redmayne.

I enjoy reading Jodi  Picoults books and the synopsis of this one just hand me instantly intrigued.

I bought the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. It was 6l £6.99 and I couldn’t resist buying these. I told you the book people are dangerous.

I have heard such great things about this book, so when I saw the hardcover version in the charity shop for £2 I couldn’t refuse. I don’t know that much about it other than its Dystopian but some books are good going in blind.

This is the second book in the Jennifer Jones duopoly and after reading No Virgin by Anne Cassidy I want to read more and once again this was only £2 brand new from the book people.

I haven’t wanted this for quite some time…I mean look at that beautiful cover.

I am going to be honest with you, I bought this on a whim I recognised the author and the cover and the blue pages of the book had me sold. I imagine it’s a snow queen retelling or something. let me know if you have read this.

So that is my books for November, pretty tame for me I thought. what did you get in November? have you read any of these books? love to know your thoughts.

Thanks for reading

Louise x

7 thoughts on “November Book Haul

  1. Agreed, going into books blind is awesome! I love being surprised and not setting up preconceived notions of what a book should be. Station Eleven is so unique, and the writing style is off the hook. Now can we just talk about that Fantastic Beasts cover? It’s so beautiful that every time I see it I want to run my fingers over it or kiss it or something.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

