Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 favourite Villains

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey – and is  now hosted by Sam@thoughtsontomes you can click on this link to find out how to join.

So this week is favourite villains, I think for this topic you have to either read loads of fantasy or Comics/Graphic Novels… which I haven’t unfortunately. Though the ones I have picked I think are pretty badass.

Image result for the darkling

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

The Darkling from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy is a pretty hot villain. He is so badass but it makes you want him more. I totally ship Alina and The Darkling.

Image result for amarantha

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

Amarantha from A Court Of Thorns And Roses. She was pure evil and sadistic but what an amazing villain – I loved reading about her and actually wanted more.

Image result for aidan illuminae

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

AIDAN from Illuminae has to be one of my favourite villains – who thought a computer could be so badass, it just blew my mind.

Image result for lord ballister blackheart

Nimona

Lord Ballister Blackheart from Nimona is probably one of the most sweetest of villains. He’s a villain but for a good cause and then there is his relationship with Nimona and obviously Goldenloin.

Ready Player One

Nolan Sorrento in Ready Player one, I wouldn’t classify him as a villain per se but he is determined to get what he wants and no one will get in his way.

I really need to read more fantasy with badass villains – let me know if you have read these and your thoughts.

Thanks for reading

Louise

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 favourite Villains

Leave a Reply

