Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – My Favourite Animated Movies

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

This week is movie freebie and having a young child I have watched my fair share of animated movies. I love them, they are just so fun and make you laugh and there is singing.

Disney Pixar animation movie film animated

Monsters Inc: I can’t tell you how many times I have watched this film, it never gets old. Favourite character: Mike

happy minions despicable me im so happy

Despicable Me: This makes me laugh so much, I love the Minions and Gru. Favourite character: Gru

Hotel Transylvania animation scary yikes uh oh

Hotel Transylvania: A great spooky film with not so spooky characters. Favourite character: Jonathan

Walt Disney Animation Studios animation movie film disney

Big Hero 6: This is the most recent animation that I have watched and loved it,even if it is really sad. Favourite character: Baymax

happy excited aww aw amy adams

Enchanted: I am cheating a bit but there is animation in this movie. I just love it, it’s so cheesy and lots of singing. I have heard they are making another film too *squeels* Favorite character: Giselle

tv animation movies movie dance

Ice Age: This animation set during the ice age is really fun and I love the banter between the animals. Favourite character: Sid

jungle book cute disney friends elephant

The Jungle Book: This was my favourite film when I was a kid, I don’t know how many times I have watched it but another one that is timeless. Favourite Character: Baloo

kate winslet hugh jackman dreamworks slugs flushed away

Flushed Away: This one is not all that popular but it’s about rats in the sewers of London and I love it. The little slugs make me laugh too. Favourite Character: Roddy

disney talking aladdin dummy

Aladdin: Another classic and fond memory of my childhood.Favourite character: Genie

beauty and the beast

Beauty and the Beast: I love the classic and Belle is a girl after my own heart…I need that bookshelf and ladder. Favourite Character: Belle

Well that was actually harder than anticipated. There are so many great animated films out there and I could probably carry on but these are some of my favourites.

Animated films to be watched (TBW)

Image resultImage result for Finding Dory

Image result

and many more…..

 

Which is you favourite?Which animation are you anticipating?

Thanks for reading

Louise x

One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday – My Favourite Animated Movies

Leave a Reply

