Tags

The TBR Book Tag

20160601_204053[1]

It’s about time I did another tag! I wasn’t tagged to do this but I saw Caitlyn@thriceread posted it earlier this week and I thought it looked like a lot of fun. So let’s get on with the questions.

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads to list and all the books on my TBR and whatever is currently on my nightstand, oh and whatever needs to be read and reviewed on Netgalley….I don’t really keep track lol.

Is your TBR mostly print or E-book?

It’s a mixture of both actually, sometimes I manage to find good deals on Amazon  for kindle books and Netgalley is all E-books but I do love to read from a print book.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Usually if they are ARCS I read by the date they need to be read by or whatever I have physically to hand.

Book that has been on your TBR the longest?

The Time Traveler's Wife – So many people have told me this is really good but I have never got round to reading it.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Under Rose-Tainted SkiesThis sounds so good, Mental Health really interests me.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

The Marvels – I don’t know if I am every going to read this but the whole book is just stunning.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Hot Pterodactyl Boyfriend I am really not sure about this – plus its only got a 2.26 rating on Goodreads.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

Heartless It’s out soon and I am very excited about reading this.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)I should have read this by now,I mean I loved ACOTAR and ACOMAF by Sarah J Maas and everyone raves about this.

A book on your TBR you’re dying to read?

Gemina (The Illuminae Files, #2) Obviously! I don’t think I need to explain why.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

1600! Yes I know it’s bloody crazy but just over a year ago I added all the books from the 1001 to read before you die list and I have currently read 2 lol.

That was fun! It be great to see other people’s answers to this tag, so consider yourself tagged.Hopefully someone has a larger TBR pile than me

 

4 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

