Knitting

Baby blanket

Another reason for my dramatic decline in reading was this latest knitting project that I took on.

My sister in law is expecting her bundle of joy anytime now and I wanted to make something for the baby that was 1. Handmade and 2.something that no one else would get her. Plus it’s made with love.

My photo doesn’t do the blanket justice.  As I am a beginner in the knitting world I wanted something simple to make but at the same time cute and stylish.

I  found the pattern through a friend but it also can be found at ravelry.com 

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunny-baby-blanket
The pattern is created by lucie Sinkler.

These above images are from the ravelry.com website and are by Lucie Sinkler.

I have finished this recently and will probably be starting my partners scarf again.

6 thoughts on “Baby blanket

Leave a Reply

