wrap up

September wrap up

So I read 2 books and 1 graphic novel in the month of September 😶. I have been so busy with a knitting project and doing my adult colouring books that reading has been sort of put on hold.

What I read:

This set of short stories edited by Jessica Spotswood was pretty meh! A lot of the stories were forgettable. ⭐⭐⭐/5  review to come.

This graphic novel was absolutely amazing and a new favourite of mine. Keep any eye for my review as there will be loads of fangirling. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/5 stars. 

This was an ok start to a series and the ending got you thinking and wanting more.⭐⭐⭐/5 stars. Review to come

What I posted in September:

August wrap up and haul
September TBR
The square root of summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood
Whisper to me by Nick Lake
After Alice by Gregory Maguire 
The real neat blog award
Top 10 Tuesday – 10 books on my Fall TBR
What I watched in September:

Sausage Party: I went to cinema with my partner and we both really hated it. I think to find this funny you have to be high! There was excessive swearing,the puns were cringe worthy and they were just trying to hard. The best part was the ending for 2 reasons. Firstly there was an actual funny part and second it had finished.

Miss Peregrines home for peculiar children: This was ok! It started of weak got better and then went downhill again. I hated the fight scene in the film it just felt very tacky and also I really disliked Samuel L Jackson’s character…instead of scary he was bizarre and comical. I did like Eva Green as Miss Peregrine. I think she played the part really well.

Alien and Aliens: my partner wanted to educate me with watching some so called classics… Yes I am 30 years old and haven’t watched aliens till now. I liked them and I thought they were ok but they were not my favourite films. I found that they both had a lot of annoying characters especially Bill Paxton! He also wanted me to watch these due to a new movie coming out soon related to Alien. Next on his films for me to watch  is Terminator!

Life update: As some of you are aware I am currently on the CAMBRIDGE diet and so far in 2 months I have lost 2 stone. I feel so much more energetic and happy and loving the changes in my body too. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about shifting the weight but it’s not easy.

How was your September? What did you manage to read or watch?

3 thoughts on “September wrap up

Leave a Reply

