wrap up

August wrap up and Haul

That’s it August is officially over. This month for me was all about ARC August this was about trying to get my ARC pile down a bit. So I read 6 books,1 which I had already started but didn’t manage to finish until August.

Whisper to Me by Nick Lake

Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

Righteous by Kim Lehman

After Alice by Gregory Maguire

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart

Whisper to me by Nick Lake 2.5 stars – Review to come

Baby Doll by Hollie Overton 4 stars Review here

Righteous by Kim Lehman 3.5 stars Review here

After Alice by Gregory Maguire 2 stars – Review to come

The Square root of summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood 3 stars -review to come

A Boy made of blocks by Keith Stuart 3 stars – Review here

I have been pretty bad at keeping up to date with reviewing stuff lately so I need to get on top of things arrrrrghhhhhhh!

Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 books I would buy with a loaded gift card

10 books I recommend

10 Books that have been on my TBR before I started blogging

Tags

Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

This or That Book Tag

Other Posts

July book haul

We Awaken by Calista Lynne

July wrap up

Pokemon go song

1st year Blogiversary

Life update

Colouring has become addictive #coloringbook #colour #hobbies #stressreliever

A post shared by Louise Mason (@louiselovesbooks) on

 

Nothing like a bit of Sunday colouring. #colour #coloringbook #stressreliever

A post shared by Louise Mason (@louiselovesbooks) on

I have become a little bit addicted to the adult colouring books, I am not sure if it’s because of my diet and me trying to focus on something other than food. I am also half way through a knitting project which is a baby blanket so lookout for that shortly.

I went to the Cinema and watched Alice through the looking glass and really enjoyed it.I actually preferred it to Alice in Wonderland. I really liked Sacha Baron Cohen’s character and it was sad to hear Alan Rickman’s voice (RIP)

Image result for alice through the looking glass

Oh yeah and the best news is that in 5 weeks I have managed to lose 18lbs in weight and people are starting to notice and complimenting me and also giving me lots of encouragement.

I didn’t buy that many books to warrant a whole post of it’s own so I thought I would add it on to the end.

Looking for JJ (Jennifer Jones, #1)

And I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1)

That’s it just 2…I am impressed with my willpower. To be honest I have too many books to read at the moment so I don’t feel the need to buy books and I won And I Darken in a Goodreads giveaway.

So there we have it, August has been pretty good all round. I hope you all had a good month and good luck in whatever you are doing in September.

2 thoughts on “August wrap up and Haul

Leave a Reply

