Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – Books that have been on my TBR before I started blogging.

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

 

I am fully aware that it is Wednesday but I really wanted to do this post and I was so busy yesterday what with taking the Rabbit to the vets, being mum’s taxi and all those shenanigans that I had no time. So here it is now better late than never.

This weeks topic is books that I added to my TBR(To Be Read)pile before I started blogging. Now I have only been blogging a year so there might be some recent ones. These books will not have been read as I haven’t had the time,I have others that need reading or I have totally forgot about them lol.

Please click the  covers to be directed to the Goodreads page for the book.

The Undomestic Goddess

This has been on my TBR since 2010!!!! I have read a lot of Sophie Kinsella books…not all of them and I know I like her writing but I just haven’t picked this up yet.

White Teeth

I have never read anything by Zadie Smith before but this is on the 1001 books to read before you die. I have even seen it in the charity shops and library but never picked it up. If anyone has read this let me know what it’s like.

The Green Mile

Get this, I have never read a Stephen King Novel! The Green Mile is one of my favorite films and John Coffey makes me cry at the end. I really should pick this book up….you are probably gonna hear me say that a lot.

Marley and Me: Life and Love With the World's Worst Dog

I want to read this but then I don’t! The reason being is I know that I will cry. One thing that will definitely make me cry is animals. I cried at this really crappy film called ‘fluke’ Where this kids dad dies and gets reincarnated into a dog….OHMYGOSH! I was an emotional wreck.

It's Kind of a Funny Story

I have even got this on my bookshelf so why the bloody hell haven’t I read it. This one explores mental health. What I was most interested about was that the Author had a couple of stints in hospital/institution himself but sadly he committed suicide in December 2013.

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian

To be honest with you I can’t even remember what this one is about but I have heard good things about it and it’s got high ratings on Goodreads.

House of Leaves

Another one that I added due to the 1001 books to read before you die….to be honest I am not really doing well with that goal..I have read 5 hahahahaha. I have heard about this recently though and again it’s got high ratings.

The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat and Other Clinical TalesThis is a non-fiction exploring people with neurological issues and I am super interested in things like this.

Prozac Nation

This is a book of short stories about young adults with Mental health problems and deals with suicide and drug abuse… something else that interests me. I think maybe I should have become a psychologist.

Revolting Rhymes

I had to put a children’s book in. And not any old book! Roald Dahl poetry!.I read this as a kid but can’t really remember them and also I want to read them with my daughter.

 

Let me know if you have read any of these and which one I should knock off my TBR first.

Thanks for reading

Louise x

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – Books that have been on my TBR before I started blogging.

Leave a Reply

