Tags

This or That Book Tag

Stripy Reg

 

This or That Book Tag was originally created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks where questions are focuses on your reading preferences. This tag is right up my street which I am going to enjoy answering and hopefully you the reader too.

Thanks to Jasmine@howusefulitis for tagging me, I love doing tags and also awards are pretty good too.If you haven’t done so already check out her blog it’s got awesome book reviews and more tags

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

QUESTIONS:

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

Bed!It’s just more comfortable but I don’t get much reading done as I fall asleep lol.

Male main character or Female main character?

I tend to read female character protagonists over male but that could be just coincidence as I don’t go looking for them specifically.

Sweet Snacks Or Salty Snacks?

I don’t really eat whilst reading ( I can’t do two things at once lol) But I like both it just depends what mood I am in. To get the best of both worlds I eat sweet and salted popcorn…it’s so yummy.

Trilogies Or Quartets?

I am not really that good with series I am only up-to-date on Harry Potter and A Court Of Thorns and Roses….so I can’t really say as I tend to read standalones. It’s not books I am crap with Netflix series too.

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

First person point of view is more personal and I enjoy reading their thought processes.

Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

More at night because I leave for work early in the mornings and I need my beauty sleep.

Libraries Or Bookstores?

Well I like to use libraries more, but if they don’t have the book I want then I will venture to the bookstores.

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

Laugh, there is nothing better than a funny book to raise your spirits. I don’t really cry at books I have a heart of stone.

Black Book Covers Or White Book Covers?

White, it looks so fresh but also will probably get dirty.

Character Driven Or Plot Driven Stories?

This is a difficult question, It depends on the Author and if they get it right. So I am gonna cheat and say both.


Tags:

Ola@olareadsbooks

Sam@theliterarysam

Kayla@kdrewthebookworm

Kenyanlibrary

Greenonionblog

Magda@Maginibooks

Shruti@thisislitblog

Aimee@mylifeinbooks

Miriam michelle@thereadingbelle

Ioana@booksrenchanted

If you have already done the tag I am sorry, If you don’t want to participate then please ignore. I hope to read some of your answers and have as much fun as I did.

Thanks again to Jasmine for the tag and thank you for reading.

Louise x

8 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

