Tags

Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Thanks to Sammie@booksandbiros I have been tagged to complete this…..um well…. TAG!.You should check out her blog if you haven’t done so already (it’s pretty awesome).

Now I am not a massive fan of zombies,I haven’t watch walking dead! But I have watched shawn of the dead and 28 days later! So I know a bit about them and I probably would die if an apocalypse happens, so I need to pick some decent characters to hopefully save my ass.

 

The Zombie Apocaylyse Book Tag was created by Nathan Hale and you can view the original video here.

The Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

Ok so I picked 5 books off my bookshelf that I have already read, I didn’t have a massive selection to choose from as I have loads of unread books and I read a lot of library books or E-books. So here they are:

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)FangirlHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Whisper to MeSiege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)

The Team:

THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE- ILLUMINAE

SGT TORRENCE – This is ok, I didn’t like the guy in the book, he made bad decisions…so I don’t think I would have wanted him on my team anyway.

Red Bull goodbye parkour i'm out running

THE PERSON YOU TRIP TO ESCAPE THE ZOMBIESAIDAN

Well I don’t know how I am supposed to trip a computer/AI….I suppose I could shut him down….But I don’t want to because he is clever.

The Simpsons season 3 episode 13 coffee police

 

 

THE PERSON THAT TRIPS YOU TO GET AWAY FROM THE ZOMBIES – FANGIRL

Cath – I wouldn’t expect this from Cath,she is a good girl but you never know how people change when they are faced with a life or death situation

animals penguin falls slips stumbles

THE TEAM IDIOTFANGIRL

Nick – he isn’t a major character, but he is a douche so he deserves team idiot.

idiot kevin durant nba russell westbrook nba playoffs

THE BRAINS OF THE GROUPHARRY POTTER AND SORCERERS STONE

Neville Longbottom – ha ha ha ha this would be good if we could use Herbology to defeat the zombies.

harry potter harry hp potter hermione granger

THE TEAM MEDICHARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERERS STONE

Ron – I think I am pretty much screwed, especially if he has his broken wand. I think he would go pale and feel sick at every injury

 

THE WEAPONS EXPERTWhisper to me

PARIS – I don’t think giving a schizophrenic charge of weapons is a great Idea – though Paris is very knowledgeable so she can tell me how to use the guns and axes and anything else I can get my hands on.

gun shooting reservoir dogs harvey keitel quentin tarantino

THE TEAM’S BRAWLERWHISPER TO ME

CASSIE – With the evil voice inside her head she would be a proper little fighter, but the real cassie is sweet and innocent – so hopefully we get psycho cassie for the apocalypse.

South Park comedy central fighting 19x09 brawl

THE FIRST TO TURN INTO A ZOMBIESIEGE AND STORM

Tamar – She is the protector of the sun summoner and pretty bad-ass – so if she turns into a zombie then I am officially dead

blackgirlmagic black girl magic regina hall screwed you're screwed

 

AND FINALLY, THE TEAM LEADER –  SIEGE AND STORM

Sturmhold – This is the best by far, he is a pirate we can sail away and he is pretty awesome.

Black Sails tv season 3 starz ship

 

So there it is…. I’m dead!My Zombie Apocalypse team is a non-starter really. Let’s just hope it never happens.

TAGGED:

Kenyanlibrary

Greenonionblog

52lettersinthealphabet

Happilyeverbookish

Kirstyreadsblog

Theimmortalreaders

Thegeekyauror

Geniereads

If you have already done the tag, then I’m sorry! If you don’t want to participate then ignore! But I would love to see your team as mine was dire!

Thanks for reading

Louise x

 

7 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Leave a Reply

