wrap up

July Wrap-up

Image result for july

Well it should be goodbye July but anyways. I read 5 books in July..more than I initially thought. I am gradually getting slower at reading as the year progresses, luckily I am ahead of schedule on my Goodreads challenge.

Dear Amy

The V Girl

 

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)

The Moonlight Dreamers

We Awaken

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan – 2/5 stars Review here

The V Girl by Mya Robarts – 4/5 stars Review here

Siege and storm by Leigh Bardugo – 2.5/5 stars (Review to come)

The Moonlight Dreamers by Siobhan Curham – 4.25/5 stars Review here

We Awaken by Calista Lynne 2/5 stars Review here

Top 10 Tuesdays

10 books I enjoyed with under 2000 ratings

10 things books have made me want to learn more about

10 books I would by with a loaded gift card

Top 5 Wednesday

Books I recently added to my TBR

Reviews

Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan

The V girl by Mya Robarts

iZombie vol1. Dead to the world

The Moonlight dreamers by Siobhan Curham

Tags/Awards/Hauls/TBR

June Wrap up

July TBR

Make me read it readathon TBR

Make me read it readathon wrap-up

The mid-year book freak out tag

Goodreads book tag

ARC August

Wow I didn’t realise how much I did this month.

Life

I can't decide if he is really cute or evil looking. #bunnies #rabbits #cute #fluffy

A post shared by Louise Mason (@louiselovesbooks) on

We got a Rabbit!!! My daughter has named him Sir Nibblelot, he is so fluffy and friendly but I can’t decide if he looks cute or evil in this picture.

Also, I have started the Cambridge diet which is all meal replacements so you have shakes/bars/porridge and soups. I have lost 7lbs in my first week and I am starting to notice a difference. It’s definitely hard to get into but now i am not hungry and really getting a different attitude towards food. Fingers crossed I lose more weight this week.

Other than that my life is read, work, sleep…repeat.

I hope you guys have had a fantastic July and got everything read that you wanted to. What was your favorite book of the month?

2 thoughts on “July Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

