wrap up

#MakeMeRead Readathon wrap-up

So the #MakeMeReadit Readathon is over and I manged to read one book which was Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I had a bit of hectic week with work and I went to visit my parents at the weekend too. So I was surprised I actually read 1 book. I have to say though, I wasn’t impressed with this book. Nothing happened and Mal and Alina were constantly whining. I ended up giving it a 2.5 stars.I will read the last book as I already have it on my shelf. I will do a more in-depth review down the line.  I feel really bad that I gave this a low score when all you voted for this book, we can’t all like the same things I suppose.

How did you do in the readathon? Did you read the same book as me? What are you thoughts on this book and the Grisha Trilogy as a whole?

Thanks for stopping by, I am off to continue melting… UK has actually got some sunshine.

5 thoughts on “#MakeMeRead Readathon wrap-up

Leave a Reply

