Readathon

Tome Topple Readathon wrap up

The Tome topple readathon finished on the 19th of June and for those of you that are not familiar with the readathon I will recap on rules and the books that I managed to read.

The challenges:

  1. Read more than one +500 page book
  2. Take a break and read a graphic novel
  3. Read a +500 page book from a series
  4. Read over 500 pages in a week
  5. Read a +500 page adult novel

Week 1:

Week 1, I managed to read a graphic novel which consisted of 148 pages and 399 pages of A Court of Mist and Fury. 547 pages. So that had challenges 2 and 4 scratched off the list.

iZombie, Vol. 1: Dead to the World

 

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

Week 2:

Week 2, I managed to finish A Court of Mist and Fury… which was OMYGOD AMAZING! So that scratched off challenge 3 and possibly number 1 as it states more than one +500 page book…idk!

I also started Night Film my Marisha Pessl, but I didn’t manage to complete this. I got to page 297. I am really not sure about this book at the moment. It’s good but I think it has been overhyped and probably would have read more if I was enjoying it more. So Week 2 I read 522 pages.

Night Film

So this is what it looks like overall.

  1. Read more than one +500 page book  possibly
  2. Take a break and read a graphic novel
  3. Read a +500 page book from a series
  4. Read over 500 pages in a week
  5. Read a +500 page adult novel

Week 1:547 + Week 2: 522 =  1,069 pages read.

That’s my wrap up! How did you guys do? Did you complete all the challenges? And what was your favourite read?

One thought on “Tome Topple Readathon wrap up

Leave a Reply

