Readathon

Tome Topple Readathon update – week 1

So the first week of this readathon has passed in a blur and I have managed to complete some of the challenges, oh yeah!

 

iZombie, Vol. 1: Dead to the World

I managed to complete challenge 2 – take a break and read a graphic novel.  148 Pages –  I really enjoyed this graphic novel and will be writing a review, so watch out for this if you like zombies, vampires and ghosts. 4 stars

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

I haven’t completed this but I am on page 399 and enjoying it so far – I am not liking it as much as ACOTAR but it might change as I stillhave over 200 pages to go. That also means I have completed challenge 4 which is to read over 500 pages in a week. 547 to be exact.

So this is what it currently looks like:

  • Read more than one +500 page book
  • Take a break and read a graphic novel
  • Read a +500 page book from a series
  • Read over 500 pages in a week
  • Read a +500 page adult novel

I am gonna have to up my game if I want to complete all the challenges for Sunday.

Let me know if you are participating in the readathon and the challenges you have completed.

Leave a Reply

