Readathon

TomeTopple Readathon TBR

 

So I have decided I am going to do participate in the #TomeTopple Readathon that is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes.

This will be the first ever readathon that I have done, I felt this one was more relaxed and I had some books that I thought would be good for the challenges, so I thought why not?  The readathon begins on 5th June – 19th June and the idea is to read as many pages as you can from books that have 500+ pages.

I am not one to shy away from big books, although there is one that I need some encouragement with. I am really liking the challenges.  I would ideally like to get all the challenges completed but who am I kidding? I may be able to complete if I double up the challenges on the books.


The challenges:

 

  1. Read more than one +500 page book
  2. Take a break and read a graphic novel
  3. Read a +500 page book from a series
  4. Read over 500 pages in a week
  5. Read a +500 page adult novel

 


My TBR:

 

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Mass –  Challenges 1,3 and 4.

I am looking forward to reading this after just finishing ACOTAR I needed more of Tamlin and Rhysand. Hopefully I will be able to fly through this book.

 

iZombie, Vol. 1: Dead to the World

Izombie, Vol 1 Dead to the world by Chris Roberson and Mike Allred (Illustrator) – Challenge 2 I am really looking forward to this graphic novel it sounds right up my street.

Synopsis from Goodreads

Told from a female zombie’s perspective, this smart, witty detective series mixes urban fantasy and romantic dramedy.

Gwendolyn “Gwen” Dylan is a 20-something gravedigger in an eco-friendly cemetery. Once a month she must eat a human brain to keep from losing her memories, but in the process she becomes consumed with the thoughts and personality of the dead person – until she eats her next brain. She sets out to fulfill the dead person’s last request, solve a crime or right a wrong.

Our zombie girl detective is joined by a radical supporting cast: her best friend Eleanor, who happens to be a swinging ’60s ghost, a posse of paintball blasting vampires, a smitten were-dog and a hot but demented mummy.

Les Misérables

Les  Miserables by Victor Hugo – Challenge 5 If you have been following my blog you will know that I have been reading this book for the last 6 months and 550 pages in but don’t worry the book is 1200 pages so I still have a fair way to go with this book. Hopefully this readathon will give me a good kick up the butt and read some more of it.

Night Film

 

Night Film by Marisha Pessl – Challenges 1 and 5. I would love to get to this one as I have heard such great things about it.

 

Hopefully I will be able to complete all the challenges in the two-week window. Let me know if any of you are participating and what books you have set for your challenges. If you have read any of these books let me know what you thought of them. I will do a weekly wrap up/report to let you know how I am getting on.  Good luck everyone and happy reading.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

