bookhaul

May Book Haul

So another month has passed, and yet again I have a book haul! I know what you must be thinking, “Louise haven’t you got enough books?” or ” Haven’t you run out of space to put these said books?” and the answer people is that you can never have too many books and yes I have run out of space! But will that stop me from buying books….HELL NO!

dance dancing justin timberlake music video

Buying books make me really happy and I want to be surrounded by books, like a book wall (Game of thrones on the brain)or a book castle…ok ok you get the gist, I will stop rambling now as I know you have come to see what treasures I have bought this month.

I went a bit crazy this month, I found a Voucher and then just went trawling the charity shops.

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls (A Tyranny of Petticoats, #1)

The Snow Child

Haunted

Sexing The Cherry

Tyranny of Petticoats – I am so excited to read this collection of short stories, I have seen a few YouTuber’s talk about it.

The Snow Child – I believe this is a slow plot driven story and wanted to give it a try.

Haunted – I really want to read something by Chuck Palanuik and this sounded promising.

Sexing the Cherry – This book is on the list of 1001 books to read before you die and I have heard good things so I picked it up for 99p.

His Dark Materials (His Dark Materials #1-3)

The Life and Death of Sophie Stark

This Song Will Save Your Life

The Runaway Troll

His Dark Materials Trilogy – I have not read these books and feel I have missed out,so I was really pleased to find the whole trilogy in the charity shop and they were all the same edition.

The life and death of Anna Stark – I bought this on a whim, hopefully it’s good.

This song will save your life – I have heard good things about this book.

The Runaway Troll – My daughter picked this up and I only realised just now that is the second book.

Whisper to Me

The Unexpected Everything

Adventure Time Vol. 1

After You (Me Before You, #2)

Whisper to me – I won this on a Goodreads Giveaway! I actually won something, yay go me! I am pretty excited about reading this.

The Unexpected everything – I found some vouchers and bought myself this after reading Since you’ve been gone, I needed more of Morgan Matson’s writing.

Adventure time – I love watching adventure time with my daughter and so does my partner so this was a family buy.

After you – I recently just read me before you and I am not ready to read this just yet but I have to hand when the time comes.

Reconstructing Amelia

Suite Francaise

Gone Girl

The Jungle Book

Reconstructing Amelia – I have heard great things about this book and wanted to give it a go

Suite Francaise – I have wanted to read this book for ages as I love historical fiction.

Gone Girl – I am probably the only person who hasn’t read this book yet.

Jungle Book – I wanted to read this as I haven’t done so and I have heard it’s not as light and fluffy as Disney make it out to be.

Speak

The Scorpio Races

Between the Lines (Between the Lines, #1)

Off the Page (Between the Lines, #2)

Speak – I have seen people rave about this book, I don’t know what it’s about though

Scorpio Races – Another one I don’t know much about but it’s Maggie Stiefvater enough said.

Between the Lines and Off the Page –  These books were buy one get one free so why not.

Ok so listing the books I bought in May proves I have a problem and need to stop buying books. June I am going to try my hardest not to buy any books or maybe just one.

Let me know if you have read any of these books and what I should read first

 

5 thoughts on “May Book Haul

  1. I’ᴠe been surfing on-line more tһan three houгs thesе days, yeet I by no means found any fascinatіng article like yours.
    It’s Ьeautiful value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if alll
    website ownets and bloggers made good content material as
    you did, the web will likely be much more useful than ver
    before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

