Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Summer reads

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey – and is  now hosted by Sam@thoughtsontomes you can click on this link to find out how to join.

This weeks topic is summer reads, ones that are quick,fun (possibly) and good to read at the beach. Hopefully I come up with some different books as I feel like I am naming the same books over and over again. I tend to read books with darker topics but I do love my contemporaries.

 

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

This book has a darker topic and is very emotional but at the same time it has a great family and is funny in parts. Plus the writing is super quick and easy so you will fly through it. I have recently read this so watch this space for my upcoming review.

Since You've Been Gone

I am sure Morgan Matson’s books are going to be on almost everyone’s top 5. This book involves great friendships and with well-developed romances/relationships – no insta-love here. My Review

The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl

This book is set in Australia, it includes a predicted apocalypse, there is a relationship and also it talks about comics. My Review

 

Beautiful Broken Things

If you want a coming of age story with no romance and just about friendships then look no further because this will deliver. My Review

I'll Give You the Sun

I am sure this one is going to be on a lot of lists too. But this was a great coming of age story told from 2 point of views, Noah and Jude. My Review

There are my top 5 summer reads – let me know if you have the same as me or any that you recommend as I am always looking out for great summer reads.  Happy hump day!

 

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Summer reads

Leave a Reply

