Awards

Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

Siblinghood of World Bloggers.jpg

 

It’s been a long time since I had an award and I have been meaning to do this post for a very long time. I was tagged by the lovely Kendra @readsandtreats. If you haven’t done so already go and check out her blog.

There are some rules as with all the awards and they are:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post
  • Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided
  • Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10)
  • Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations

 

My Questions

 

Are there any special circumstances regarding your name? (For instance, my middle name is a mixture between my aunt’s middle name and my great-grandma’s middle name).

Not really, the only thing I know about my name is that my dad wanted to call me Marie and my mum wanted to call me Louise or vice versa (I can’t remember) So I have both names. Also if I was to be a boy I would have been called Neville! (Thank god I wasn’t a boy!)

 

What book do you think I absolutely need to read?

If you haven’t already read it then Ready Player One by Ernest Cline (Favourite of 2016…so far) or Into The Fire by Michele G Miller.

 

Pick your favorite song from your childhood. What is it?

I am not sure if this supposed to be a nursery rhyme but it’s not for me. Growing up in the 90’s with young parents I listened to a lot of dance and cheesy pop and my favourite has to be Scatman and I still love it! to everyone’s disappointment.

What is your greatest accomplishment?

It has to be my daughter! When she is asleep (This is when she looks most angelic)I can’t believe I created something so beautiful and clever and it makes my mind boggle that she is a pretty decent kid.

What’s your favorite fruit?

Mango Mango Mango – yeah I like Mango, It’s so juicy and refreshing and zingy and I pretty much like anything Mango Flavoured especially Rubicon Sparkling Mango.

Night or day?

Day – I don’t like the dark, scary things happen when it’s dark!

Do you believe in horoscopes? If so, why? If not, why not?

I am not sure – sometimes I think yeah my personality traits seem on point but I don’t know . I just don’t understand how the planets, suns and stars can determine your fortune.

What was your first car? If you haven’t had one yet, which one would you like, within reason?

My very first car was bottle green Peugeot 106 Diesel, it was my Grans and she gave it to me for passing my test and plus she hated driving it.

Who is your favorite singer/band?

OOOH this is a hard one – I am one of those people who will listen to what is in the charts at the time and not really listen to albums that much. But I have listened to Sia’s album and really enjoyed that.

Are you a dog or a cat person? Or neither?

100% Dog! They are so affectionate and cuddly and playful. I want a cockapoo but I am not allowed one anymore 😦 . I used to have a Golden Retriever called Henry and he was the most amazing dog.


Questions for my nominees:

  1. What was the last book you read?
  2. What’s your favourite cartoon character, and why?
  3. What’s your pet peeve?
  4. Do you have a talent, and if so what.
  5. What is your favourite book genre?
  6. If you could have an endless supply of food what would it be?
  7. What was the last book you DNF’d?
  8. How would you spend One Millions pounds or Dollars?
  9. Would you rather be invisible or be able to read minds?
  10. If you could live in any period of history, when would it be?

My Nominees:

A strangers guide to novels

Sammie@bookshelvesandbiros

Hannah@thebookllama

Lola@hitormissbooks

Anya@longstoryshort

embuhleelist

Nova@confessionsofaliteraryaddict

Madelaine@thebookknight

Emma@emdoesbookreviews

Sophie@wishblog

As always please feel free to ignore if you don’t want to participate but it would be good to read your answers.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! 💙 I absolutely love that you would have been called Neville if you were a boy lol! Just think of all of the Harry Potter references you would have had thrust upon you growing up haha. Or maybe that’s just me, who knows. 😂 Either way thank you! I’ll look forward to answering your questions. 😁 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination! The car story is great, that question and answer definitely made me laugh because your grandma hated driving the car. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

