Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Books you’re intimidated by

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey – and is  now hosted by Sam@thoughtsontomes you can click on this link to find out how to join.

This weeks top 5 Wednesday is some of the books on my TBR pile that intimidate me some way or another, I only have a few so lucky this is only a quota of 5.

 

1.Les Misérables

I am currently reading this book – actually I have been reading it for the last 4 months and I am just over 400 pages in so a third as it’s a 1200 page book! It’s not the sheer size of this bad boy but the text is minute and every 5 -10 words I am looking in the dictionary for the definition – so I am just hoping to finish this book in 2016.

2.

Outlander (Outlander, #1)

I have heard so much great things about this series but the first one is definitely a chunker and then if I do enjoy it there are more books in the series of a similar size – so this is definitely a series that you would have to commit to.

3.A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

I love love love the series  (Can’t wait for season 6 on Monday) The books once again are massive and the rest of the books are of a similar size – But I am not sure if I would get confused with all the characters…I mean I have trouble keeping up with all the killings and families in the series let alone the book.

4.

The Goldfinch

I have had this on my TBR pile for a while….you may see there is a recurring theme here…. they are all massive books. My friend not so long ago listened to this on Audio and wasn’t a massive fan of it, I think she gave it 2 stars. So I am really apprehensive to commit the time in reading this.

5.Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

This series has so much hype surrounding it and I am a bit apprehensive to read it in case it doesn’t live up to my expectations.

That’s my top 5 most intimidating books/series. I will eventually get through them but the real question is when? as there are so many books recommended to me and new ones are always published.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books you’re intimidated by

  1. At the end of each game of thrones book, there are all of the houses and the family’s relations and a brief description and their symbol and stuff. It helps a bunch, and each book is updated in order to keep up with all the deaths and marriages and stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

