Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – 10 books that got a laugh out of me.

 

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

This weeks topic is books that made you laugh. Now personally I think I am quite hard to make laugh in books so I am not sure it will make 10 but we shall see.

  1. Since You've Been Gone  Since you’ve been gone by Morgan Matson  – I am currently reading  this book at the moment and It’s not meant to be funny but I found Collins hilarious – it’s stupid really but he made me chuckle.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)

2. Harry Potter series by J K Rowling – Any of these books gets a laugh out of me. My favourite has to be Ron he is very funny, the twins also and Lee Jordan commentating on the quidditch games.

The Actual One: Or How to Avoid Settling Down For as Long as Possible

3.The actual one by Isy Suttie – This is the comedian and actress who plays Dobby the UK office – some of her memories did have me chuckling away.

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse (Goth Girl, #1)

4. Goth girl and the Ghost of a mouse by Chris Riddell – This a children’s book but had some humourous parts in it such as foot notes narrated by a foot and all the characters strange names.

Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery

5. Rat Queens by Kurtis Wiebe – The sassyness of these women and the timing of the swearing-in particular parts had me laughing out loud and definitely need to get me the second issue .

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things

6. Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson – This is one seriously funny lady and definitely recommended it even though it’s about a serious topic.

The Martian

7. The Martian by Andy Weir – This guy is so funny  and sarcastic – everything I like in a man 😉

8. The moaning of life by Karl Pilkington – If anyone has watched Idiot abroad than you know why he is on this list. The only problem I have with this book is that it has no new material – it’s all taken from the show.

 

So that’s my 8 books that made me laugh, nearly 10 –  I would love to know if you have any of the same as me or any recommendations as I clearly need to read some books with a bit more humour in them.

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – 10 books that got a laugh out of me.

  1. I also chose Rat Queens, The Martian and Harry Potter! The Weasley twins are the best, and I completely forgot about Lee’s amazing commentary until I re-read the first HP book yesterday! I’m so glad to see Rat Queens on your list too, that series is so great.

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

