bookhaul

March Book Haul

 

I haven’t gone too crazy this month,I have bought some books from Charity shops,  used birthday vouchers, won a book in a giveaway….which never happens and my partner bought me a collection, so I hardly spend any money woo hoo.

Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles, #1)

I bought this book today from the Charity shop for £1.50 and its in excellent condition and I am intrigued.

My partner bought me the Mortal Instruments series with the nice spines that make a picture and they were really cheap on Amazon.

Another Day (Every Day, #2)

Another charity shop purchase and in mint condition.

Crossed (Matched, #2)

It appears I have bought a lot of sequels.

The Shadow of the Wind (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books,  #1)

I have seen this in all the charity shops and I really wanted it as it’s libraries and books.

In Order to Live: A North Korean Girl's Journey to Freedom

I was so pleased to find this in the charity shops as I didn’t want to pay full price for it and my library doesn’t hold it.

It’s a bit tatty but it will serve it’s purpose.

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)

WH Smiths was doing a great deal and I purchased these.

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)

I have heard great and promising things from this book.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

I am looking forward to reading this.

Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)

I have yet to read the first one but it was on offer.

Dumplin'

I wanted this book the moment I heard about it and it has taken me all this time to actually buy it.

City of Light (Outcast, #1)

This was the book that I won in the giveaway. I would like to know if anyone has read it and their thought about it.

Ok, so I have actually accumulated more books than I thought I had. I might need to put myself on a book buying ban.

Let me know what you think I should read first

Leave a Reply

