Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday – Spring TBR

Miss Issippi

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

This Spring I want read some books that have been on my TBR for a while and some older books too.

Night Film

I have heard so many wonderful things about this book, the size is a bit daunting.

The Girl in the Red Coat

I have had this from the library for a while so I am going pick it up pretty sharpish.

The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Stories

Another one I have had hanging around a while but has lots of positive reviews.

The Guts

I have never read anything by Roddy Doyle before and this one intrigued me.

Mrs. Hemingway

I picked this up for something lighter to read.

Second Life

Second life is by the same author as ‘before I go to sleep’ and really want to read this but I have heard it’s not as good as her first.

Adultery

This has a really low rating on Goodreads so I am a bit apprehensive about reading it.

How to Be Both

I have heard that Ali Smith is a fantastic author, so I thought I would start with this.

Vicious (Vicious, #1)

I have heard so many amazing things about this book and the author.

The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy

I have read the unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry and perfect and enjoyed them both. This should hopefully be a quick read plus it’s Queenie’s story and she was a character from Harold fry.

So there it is, I have picked mainly adult books for my spring TBR, however I will be getting around to some YA as well.

Let me know if you have read any of these and your thoughts

Leave a Reply

