Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday – 2nd February

Miss Issippi

Miss Issippi

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

All you need to do is click on the link which is above – follow the weekly criteria and then link your weekly post back to the broke and the bookish…Easy!

 

Top 10 Historical settings you love

I am going to change this a bit and put 10 books that I have read with a historical settings which I really enjoyed

Fingersmith

1800’s in London has to be my favorite historical setting

 

The White Queen (The Cousin...The Red Queen (The Cousins'...The Lady of the Rivers (The...The Kingmaker's Daughter (T...The White Princess (The Cou...The King's Curse (The Cousi...

 

I suppose I am cheating because this is 6 books but oh well, it’s my post.

I have really enjoyed the Cousin’s war – the war of the roses and the women’s perspectives.

The battles and the what the women have to face is amazing.

I want to read the Tudor Court next.

The Night Circus

1866 set in London, America and all over the globe.

Salt to the Sea

Set during 1945 World war 2.

The Book Thief

Another great World war 2 story .

All the Light We Cannot See

Set in France and Germany during  world war 2.

The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden

1961 Africa and then Sweden, haven’t read much but I liked this book

The Help

1962 Mississippi – This books is phenomenal

Two Brothers

Yes I know! Another WWII book! But this is really good.

The Prince and the Pauper

16th Century England  – when the Tudors were ruling, another favourite era.

So you may see a trend with the Historical fiction that I read. I like what I like.

Let me know if you have read any of these and if not you should check them out.

Thanks for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – 2nd February

  1. Nice picks! I’ve read 5 1/2 of these. The 1/2 was ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE. The writing in that book is so beautiful, but the story got dull for me. I have up halfway through. I love THE HELP, THE BOOK THIEF, and SALT TO THE SEE — all of them are great, vivid historical novels.

    Happy TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I think that salt to the sea is like all the light we cannot see without the fantasy element. I do like historical fiction always makes me wish I could go back in time

      Like

Leave a Reply

