wrap up

January Wrap up!

Miss Issippi

The month is over already, before we know it will be christmas again!  I had a really good reading month and read a total of 9 books. At the start of the month I made a post called Reading plans for 2016 where I made a list of what I would attempt to read each month  and I have nearly completed them apart from the classics.

1. Read a classic
2. Read a book from my Netgalley list
3. Read a library book
4. Read a book that I own
5. Read a graphic novel or comic
6. Read a short story or a collection
7. Read a non-fiction

Les Misérables

I am currently 300 pages in and was enjoying it until I came to the battle of waterloo. The writing in this book is miniture and has 12oo pages so it’s probably going to take me a couple of months. There are also a lot of words that I don’t know what the meanings are so I have to look a word up every few lines but it’s going  well.

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

4 stars

The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror

The doll master and other tales of terror by Joyce Carol Oates

4 stars

The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories

The opposite of loneliness by Marina Keegan

4 stars

Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery

Rat Queens by Kurtis J Wiebe

5 stars

Mosquitoland

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

3.5 stars

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)

Anna and the french kiss by Stephanie Perkins

5 stars

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse (Goth Girl, #1)

Goth Girl and the ghost of a mouse by Chris Riddell

3.5 stars

The Actual One: Or How to Avoid Settling Down For as Long as Possible

The actual one by Isy Suttie

3.5 stars

I'll Give You the Sun

I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson

4.5 stars

Awards

Liebster award

Top 10 Tuesdays

19th January – 10 last books added to TBR

26th January 10 last books approved by Netgalley

Top 5 Wednesdays

27th January -Disappointing eye candy.

Bookhaul

January

Currently reading

 

Salt to the Sea

Camp Midnight

Les Misérables

Let me know if you have read any of these or currently reading. Hopefully February will be productive as this month.

I am going to see The Danish Girl at the cinema next week, so I might do a mini review (not sure, I have never done a film review before)

Also look out for the book haul in February as it’s my Birthday month and have lots of books.

Hope each and every one of you have a great february readind and whatever else you plan to do.

Leave a Reply

