Uncategorized

November Book Haul and Wrap up.

So I would say I had a pretty good month not buying too many books, though I know christmas is going to mental as I let my dad have a look at my Amazon wishlist and he bought A LOT! YAY!Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

I cannot wait to read this, I have seen this everywhere and had to have it! I am really getting in to the short story collections and this has so many amazing authors involved.

Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery (Rat Queens Vol. 1: 1-5)

I am getting into comics and this is one that has been highly praised and recommended to me, the artwork looks really cool so hopefully I will read this in December.

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1)

Everyone who is everyone has read this apart from me! It’s a thousand and one nights retelling and really looking forward to reading it.

Ugly Love

This will be my first Colleen Hoover book, everyone raves about her books and writing style so I thought I would start with this one.

 

November wrap up

 

So I think I have had a pretty good reading month as I have read 6 books and 2 graphic novels. Which are:

The Raven boys by Maggie Stiefvater – review to come.

The Farm by Tom Rob Smith – 4 stars

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – 4stars

A Discovery of witches by Deborah Harkness -3 stars

Into The Fire by Michelle G Miller – amazing check out the review – 5 stars

Roald Dahl’s Ghost Stories – 3 stars

The sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell – 4stars

Bitch Planet by Kelly Sue DeConnick – 3 stars

I have also nearly finished Matilda by Roald Dahl which I am reading with my daughter and is a lot of fun and  A Thousand Nights by E K Johnston.

Let me know what you read this month or if you have read any of the above. Thanks again for reading

One thought on “November Book Haul and Wrap up.

Leave a Reply

