Uncategorized

My life in books tag

I wasn’t tagged but I really want to do it! So I  thought why not so here goes

Find a book for each of your initials.

Well this should be easy L  and M.

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman

Miss Peregrines home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs

L was harder than I thought, I haven’t read Legacy of Kings but it’s on my TBR.

Count your age along your bookshelf. Which book is it?

 

Phew! I had to count a lot of books. The book is Divergent by Veronica Roth which is the first book in the Divergent trilogy, which I have still haven’t read!Series I am ashamed I haven’t read yet.

Pick a book that is set in your Town/City/Country.

 

I’ve got your Number by Sophie Kinsella

I am from the UK.

Pick a book that is your favorite colour.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Green! Any type of green I love, My first car was Green too. Weird I know.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Skagboys by Irvine Welsh

I loved watching the film Trainspotting, when I saw that this was the prequel I was excited. Unfortunately I got to page 80 and had to DNF which I hardly ever do but the writing was written with a scottish dialect and I just couldn’t understand it and when I thought I got to grips with it I didn’t really know what was going on so I gave up.

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the greatest feeling of accomplishment when you read it?

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo

This book is massive with a whopping 1000 pages it will be great to have said that I have read it, plus it’s a classic. I watched the film adaptation with Russell Crowe and Hugh Jackman and really enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking the time to read this tag, I had fun doing it.

Your tagged!

Leave a Reply

