TBR

December TBR

It’s December and it’s time to get christmassy and in the festive mood. Also December is the month that you need to get all the books read you planned on reading before 2017. I have quite an ambitious TBR  this month but I have a lot of time off work over Xmas so hopefully I can snuggle up and do some reading 📖

Currently reading:

I’m not that far into this book at the moment but  I am enjoying it so far. I have seen mixed reviews but I am trying  to avoid reviews  so I can form my own opinion.

So everyone knows that I have been reading this for the past 11 months and I am determined to finish it by the end of the year. I am currently 900 and something pages in…wish me luck!

TBR

This was on my TBR for November but never got round to it so this needs to be read.

I am looking forward to this queen of hearts retelling and will be my first Marissa Meyer novel.

To get into the Christmas spirit I am going to be reading this book of short stories from a selection of UK young adult authors. I have been saving this specifically for December. 

I am looking forward to this, I managed to read an excerpt of this book and enjoyed what I read and then I got invited by the publishers to read it. so this is happening this month.

I am not sure if I will be participating in  Harry Xmas but I really wanted to read this illustrated edition as Jim Kays artwork is stunning.

There is my December TBR, I had a list as long as my arm but these were the ones that I whittled down and managed to make the list. what are you reading in December?

Thanks for reading

Louise x

2 thoughts on “December TBR

  1. Great TBR! Caraval looks really interesting. I have quite an ambitious TBR this month also, but I’m hoping to at least read one Christmas book. So I’m planning to read The Gift by Cecelia Ahern.

    Happy Reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment